California Chiropractic Continuing Education Requirements
California Chiropractic Online Education Guidelines
California Continuing Education Requirements: 24 hours per year
California Accepts 12 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses per year. Webinars are considered "Online"
Important notice: The Department of Consumer Affairs has released DCA waiver DCA-20-63 effective September 23rd, 2020. All licensees may take an additional 12 hours of distance learning continuing education, the courses must be internet/web based and allow two-way communication between the attendees and the course instructor while they observe the course. Licensees may not apply this rule to web-based conferences they have previously taken prior to the effective date of this waiver. It may only be applied to courses going forward. Example: a live web-based course taken in July 2020 will count as 12 hours of traditional distance learning credit. This waiver does not change the due date of the counting education credits per DCA waiver DCA-20-53. Licensees MUST still renew their licensees in their expiration month, failure to do so will render the license expired and will go into forfeiture status if not renewed within 60 days following the expiration date of the license.
Ccedseminars.com is a California Board of Chiropractic Approved Continuing Education Provider. Scroll down to view courses and California Board of Chiropractic.
When logged in, as long as your licenses are entered on your account, each course is clearly identified as being approved or not approved.
Special Requirements: At least 2 credit hours in Ethics and Law and a minimum of 4 hours in any one of, or a combination of, History Taking and Physical Examination Procedures, Chiropractic Adjustive Techniques or Chiropractic Manipulation Technique or Proper Ethical Billing and Coding.
Animal Chiropractic: Allows animal chiropractic treatment. No specific CE requirements but CE approved by the State Veterinary Board is acceptable towards CE relicensure requirement.
New Licensee Information: A new licensee is exempt from continuing education requirements in the year of initial licensure.
Reporting Requirements: Licensee affirms CE completion on State form
State of California Continuing Education Requirements
California Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. California continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, California Chiropractic licensee's are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the California continuing education requirements.
Click HERE for a link to the California Board of Chiropractic
California Chiropractic Online Continuing Education Courses
There are no live webinars accredited for this state.
There are no live seminars accredited for this state.
There are no online courses accredited in this state.